How do I delete a Service Account?

Note please confirm that the Service Account being deleted is not used for discoveries or API access. It is not possible to recover or restore a delete Service Account.

To delete an existing Service Account, follow the steps below:

  1. Login in to I3 portal.
  2. Access Governance –> Users from the left floating menu
  3. Switch to Service Accounts tab
  4. Click the Delete button next to the Service Account to be deleted